I’ve done the unthinkable!

Running a website is damn expensive, even if the blog software you are using is free, there is a lot that goes into the production end of podcasts and videos – stuff you might not see or think about.  Last night I was at Futureshop, and I found exactly the thing that I wanted to improve the angle of delivery for the youtube videos we shoot, I was so damn excited and then I saw how much it cost.

 

$60!

 

In light of this, I’ve decided that I’m going to start showing ads in the front of the YouTube videos.  It isn’t going to be a billion dollar industry, and I’m not looking to get rich, I’m just looking to help keep the costs down on the more expensive side of this enterprise.  I joined with Amazon last week to become an advertiser there, but I haven’t actually incorporated any Amazon Advertising into the blog yet.  I’m looking at ways to do that without alienating any of the readers.

 

What I need from you is simple.  I need you to click the links on the videos.  You don’t have to buy anything, and you won’t get swarmed with viruses or spam, it will just let google know that I’m playing along with the ad model they have presented.  I will use this money exclusively to help improve the quality of the video channel and the podcast by purchasing new and better software packages, more and better equipment, and it will enable me to produce more content as well (weekly podcasts?)!

 

 

 

I love doing this blog, and all that comes with it, but I need some help from you guys now.  It is time we become a team, so do your part and click on some ads for me, and we can all come together to make this the best blog/youtube channel/podcast it can be!

 

Thanks a lot, and be sure to stick around for Episode 9 of the CitD podcast coming up this weekend!

Leave a Reply

